Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of ANN AMEN

ANN AMEN

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by ANN AMEN
"Eric is very knowledgeable and thorough, also funny! He guided me through the process easily and made sure I understood everything. I swtiched from expensive Anthem BC to State Farm Medicare. Thank you for your expertise and help."
Profile photo of Janyce McLean

Janyce McLean

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janyce McLean
"Eric explained Medicare supplement plans very well and helped me choose the plan that was best for me. He was very knowledgeable and patient. I’m very satisfied and grateful for his help. I would highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Troy Smith

Troy Smith

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Troy Smith
"Thanks for explaining my Aunts fixed index annuity in a way I can understand."
Profile photo of Mark Sichley

Mark Sichley

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Sichley
"Met Eric and his staff for the first time recently since he took over from my prior Insurance Agent. Professional and personable, extremely knowledgeable, very helpful, answered all my questions and assisted me with a great deal of paperwork regarding a major life change. Eric, and his staff, are the best I've ever dealt with regarding insurance. Look forward to working with him for many more years. Highly recommend if you need an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Megan Lawley

Megan Lawley

April 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Lawley
"Erika was so helpful in getting us set up right away with an insurance quote for our new home! She sought out competitive prices and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of and worked with my escrow agent to seamlessly close our sale quickly!!!!! Amazing customer service we are truly grateful."
Profile photo of Henry Thomas

Henry Thomas

April 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Henry Thomas
"Extremely helpful team, Eric's diligent and kind! Great resources and easily accessible - this team is like family!"
Profile photo of stephanie reisner

stephanie reisner

April 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by stephanie reisner
"Erika was so lovely to work with. I just moved from an apartment into a new condo with my daughter and husband - never knew insurance could be so simple! Thank you State Farm & Eric Smith agency!"
Profile photo of Ballut Nguyen

Ballut Nguyen

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ballut Nguyen
"We called for the insurance of our new Tesla. Erica was so helpful and wonderful to work with. She helped us to get the quote then within couple hours later we not only have the insurance for our new car but also able to reactivate our umbrella policy which will help us to save money on all other policies we currently have with State Farm. Thanks again Erica."
Profile photo of Alex Denby

Alex Denby

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Denby
"Great customer service! Erika was very kind and helpful!"
Profile photo of Erica Au

Erica Au

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erica Au
"I recently moved to the area so I had to switch my insurance from Texas to California. My Texas broker sent me the info for my local broker which happened to be Eric Smith. I called to initiate the transfer and was so very lucky to have stumbled upon Erika Brown. She was enthusiastic, ready to help, and answered all of my questions. As promised, she sent over quotes via email within an hour and I was all set up with my policies! Thank you, Erika!"
Profile photo of Erica Frank

Erica Frank

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erica Frank
"Fantastic team that is friendly, knowledgeable, and fast! Always able to answer any questions and review and recommend the best policies. Meghan is great to work with!"
Profile photo of Clement Hoffman

Clement Hoffman

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Clement Hoffman
"We have enjoyed really exceptional service from the Eric Smith State Farm Insurance agency in Del Mar, CA. We would like to give a grateful shoutout to owner Eric Smith, who sat down with us for several hours recently to go over all of our policies in very specific detail, and to Meghan Smith, who jumped in to help this week when our shop was taking a very long time to repair our car—she moved mountains to get the process going, and kept us updated all the time; we probably had six e-mails from Meghan during the week. My wife and I rate the Smith Agency a 10 out of 10 and highly recommend them for all auto, fire, flood, earthquake and liability insurance."
Profile photo of Jerry Feitelson

Jerry Feitelson

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Feitelson
"Eric and his team took over from my State Farm agent of 35 years, and did a fantastic job of reviewing and updating my family's insurance portfolio. I suspect there is very little that Eric doesn't know about consumer insurance. His staff is also very available and helpful. For example, today Erika quickly sent a Certificate of Insurance for a storage unit that will save me at least $11/month. All in all, the Eric Smith agency is a great 1-stop shop for insurance in my area."
Profile photo of Truong Nguyen

Truong Nguyen

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Truong Nguyen
"Eric, Meghan and the team are exceptional, helpful and punctual. I enjoy working with them and highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Chris Bond

Chris Bond

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Bond
"Not very often I write reviews but Eric Smiths office is a delight to deal with. Meghan is the on the ball and very responsive to emails and inquiries. Very happy with my insurance agent."
Profile photo of Ariel Smith

Ariel Smith

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ariel Smith
"Our rep at State Farm has been wonderful! The customer service and responding to requests is prompt and the savings compared to other policies has been exceptional."
Profile photo of Kenneth Moffett

Kenneth Moffett

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Moffett
"I recently had need for help with some State Farm Renters and Auto policy matters. Erica courteously and promptly responded in taking care of these for me. Ken Moffett"
Profile photo of Scott Davis

Scott Davis

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Davis
"Eric and his team are great. Very knowledgable, thorough in their explanations and quick to respond. Everyone in the office is trustworthy and terrific to work with."
Profile photo of lee stein

lee stein

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by lee stein
"Erika has been great to work with. She is prompt, friendly, and I couldn't be happier with her assistance. She also saved me a lot of money by combining home, auto, and umbrella into the policy."
Profile photo of Marlyn Portillo

Marlyn Portillo

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marlyn Portillo
"Erika was so helpful explaining the options for bundling with State Farm, I was able to get renter’s insurance and car insurance for a great deal! Looking forward to continue working with her, as she has been very thoughtful and thorough throughout the process."
Profile photo of Kim Anton

Kim Anton

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Anton
"Meghan Smith provides excellent customer service and is very knowledgeable and efficient. A joy to work with."
Profile photo of Tawnia G

Tawnia G

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tawnia G
"Meghan Smith and office associates were swift, knowledgeable, and courteous handling our home repair claim. Have been State Farm clients for 20+ years; this has been the best service ever! Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Sherry Brown

Sherry Brown

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sherry Brown
"I have been with State Farm for decades. Eric Smith became my new agent when ours retired. He and his office are 5 plus star! Kind, caring, intelligent, prompt in responding and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Tracey VanSteenhouse

Tracey VanSteenhouse

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracey VanSteenhouse
"Erika Brown was so professional and so efficient getting auto insurance for our new second car so efficiently and on a Friday afternoon."
Profile photo of Darci Peoples

Darci Peoples

January 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darci Peoples
"I had a nice time going into the office; folks were very welcoming. Erika patiently answered my questions & made the whole insurance process less intimidating. They also have a bulldog named Frankie who's pretty dang cute :-)"